No Bubble, Just Rock!!! Vol. 9: 2000 Edition

Mellow is the Bubble
It’s been a slow week ’round LSTB-ville-burg-polis, so I reckon you deserved some relief from most things education-related. However, since the June LSATs fell to a record low going back to 2000, I figured I’d blow the dust off the ol’ CD books and see what good stuff I wish I was listening to back then but probably wasn’t.

We have the Compulsive Gamblers’ “Two Thieves.”

…And “Bicycles,” by the Clientele. The real treat is the whistling at the end, provided by me. It was my unsolicited contribution to the performance. It was said that two guys drove from Mexico up to Brooklyn just to see this show. I cherish the Clientele, but I don’t know if I could punish myself with that kind of a road trip just to see them. Maybe when I was 19.

That is all. Peace.

Leave a Reply

